Posted by: apopalyptic | 06/02/2017

We’re back, for reals this time!

Wassup, America!

It’s been a while since I wrote anything here, and you know what happened? The Actual Apocalypse! We were totally headed into the Millennial Sunset two and a half decades since we turned that calendar corner and things were looking good! Until >>BAM!!!<< An electric orange cheetoh became the 45th President of the United States and everything fell apart. I hesitate to say “our president” because most of the country didn’t actually vote for the guy. I sure the fuck didn’t.

Things have been rough, and I need to have a reason to get up in the morning. So why not get back to blogging? I’ve gotten so much better at knitting since my last posts and am even learning how to design patterns. I’ve started to learn how to use an actual sewing machine and teaching myself some mad skillz (You want me to make you a zipper pouch? I’ll make you a zipper pouch!). There will be posts about dyeing with plants, another post about the UK (with some Scotland and Iceland thrown into that). Oh, and yeah: I got hitched! Will there be a post about laser cutting your wedding invitations with your fiance (who was actually already my husband because we needed to get married six months before our actual wedding party because health insurance) who is super control freaky about making sure the wood grain is all being glued back in the correct direction? Yes way!

So… stay tuned y’all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

