Posted by: apopalyptic | 08/10/2011

JLo-aclypse

So Julie emailed me two weeks ago, subject line: do you read gofugyourself? On occasion, but not regularly, was my reply. Well, it seems that they have a penchant for calling out people for dressing for the apocalypse, too! In this specific instance: JLo:

In this photo, which I guess was taken on set for some movie JLo is starring in, she’s clearly workin’ the apocalyptic moment: boots with a dress and no tights, a sleeveless shift and a scarf, in a grey color resembling the sky of a moment in which there is no longer a natural world to inspire us.

I can’t really write about this any better than the Fug girls. But I will say that while I am a huge fan of dressing for the apocalypse. I’m not really a huge fan of this outfit. If this is the way the world ends, it’s with a whimper and not with a bang. I expected more from JLo. Really.

Leave a Reply

Categories

